Bethesda Potomac Estate Sales Logo
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img
  • slider-img

WE ARE A FULLY LICENSED AND INSURED, FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED BUSINESS

 

Testimonials

 

Happy In Great Neck

Dear Denise and Company -I wanted to take a moment to thank you and your team for the wonderful job you recently did at our tag sale in Great Neck, New York. I am so pleased that I selected you as the estate sales team to handle our affairs. I had complete confidence in your abilities from the moment we first met. Organization and reliability are definitely your strong points! Your years of experience were quite obvious, and both days ran extremely smoothly. The professionalism and kindness of your team is to be commended. I would not hesitate to recommend you to others, or to personally use you again if the need arises.Many thanks...Diane BaroneUS/p>

October 2019



 


 

Sisters in charge was recognized by Google for being a Veteran Led Business. Helping us celebrate 18 years on the web! We’d like to pay it forward by recognizing @us_relocators for all the years of helping each other grow. #Growwithgoogle #challengecoinUS/p>

October 2019


Happy in Bay Shore

Thanks to Sister-in-Charge, Denise and her team for a great estate sale in September. Denise was very professional and made the process easier. Her crew worked very hard from set-up to completion.And it didn’t stop there. I was given referrals to help with any items that were still to be cleared out after the sale. It was a pleasure working with them and I would recommend them.Thank you, Valerie Baranello

September 2019


Happy in Copiague

In August I had wonderful estate sale with Sisters-In-Charge. My brother and I met with Denise soon after our mom's passing. We are a closely knit family, and even though it was the very end of a workday Denise sat with us, listening, consoling, not rushing us to make a decision. We knew then we were making the right choice going with "Sisters". She is the best. Honest, strong-willed, fair, patient, and the best businesswoman I have come across. There was so much stuff, but at the end of the set up day the amazing crew had the place looking like a department store, neat, everything categorized beautifully, they worked tirelessly the entire day. I happened to come home before the end of the sale at that time where people try to bargain with everything they pick up, and even though Denise was dealing with her own personal loss, she held her ground, doing what was best for us, making split decisions, countering, asking if I approved, it was actually fun and interesting to watch. When I found what a big crowd there had been I felt secure when I walked in and saw Joe in his spot right by the door. Thank you to Denise and crew.

August 2019


Happy in Glen Cove

Dear Denis and Kathy and allFrom Julie and Barry Greene ,A reference for future customers:We wish to thank all of the team at Sisters In Charge, Denise LoSquadro and her staff, for their wonderful work handling an Estate Sale this August. Our family member passed away and the prospect of moving ahead with emptying her house was overwhelming. Sisters In Charge handled the Estate Sale from start to finish, staging the contents of the house beautifully. Handing the sale over to professionals was the right decision for us and worth every penny. We also followed up with a complete house clean-out, handled perfectly. Thank you, good people, for doing a great job. We are so grateful.US/p>

August 2019


Happy in Commack

We had an estate sale last week. We had a wonderful experience after being anxious. The team were great. They organized everything. The advertising was very broad..We would highly recommend Sisters In Charge. Review by: Barbara Bodami.

August 2019


Happy In Middle Village

Dear Denise,From the moment my brother Ralph and I met with you at our parents' house, you set our minds at ease and gave us your assurance that you and your team would be able to tackle the very difficult job we had been dreading for so long. You didn't disappoint! Joe, Maritza, Tom and Lina are professionals in every sense of the word. They handled our parents' things with care and dignity, while at the same time, made us feel like we knew them all our lives. They worked so hard - from set up to the sale days - and never wavered in their obvious desire to do a great job for us! They are trustworthy, honest, and wonderful to work with. I have been recommending them already to friends and family. You have a great crew Denise - and a terrific business! The task of clearing out a house full of family memories is not easy - but you and your team made it so much easier and far less stressful. There are no words to thank you for a difficult job done so very well! Kathy Zeltmann.

June 2019


Happy in Lloyd Harbor

July 22, 2019 To Whom It May Concern: It is with great pleasure that I am writing to recommend the services of Sisters In Charge. In June of 2019 we hired Sister In Charge to run our tag sale. This was a very emotional time for us. Not only was this our first experience with a professional tag sale company but we were also letting go of our beloved home and belongings. Denise put our worries at ease. Denise and her staff were professional, reliable, organized, honest and understanding. The set up was incredible. All went smoothly and we were very pleased. I highly recommend Sister In Charge for all their services and will absolutely hire them for services we need in the future. Sincerely, Jackie Paverman.

June 2019


Thankful in Huntington

Thankful in HuntingtonWe cannot be more thrilled with Sisters in Charge!! From the first consultation to the last sale, their staff was incredibly kind, professional and knowledgeable. The set up was amazing—very organized & clean, almost like a department store! The sale was a huge success—thanks to the staff’s efficiency and charming nature. All in all, we couldn’t be more grateful to have worked with them and we’re telling everyone we know about this amazing company!Thanks again—Toni Cefalu of Signature Premier Properties.

July 2019


Happy In Smithtown

Sisters In Charge did a fantastic 'Grandma Saved Everything' sale for us in Smithtown. Denise and all her associates were a pleasure to work with, courteous and honest. If you need an estate sale or a 'Grandma Saved Everything' sale do not hesitate to contact Sisters In Charge!Linda Goetzfried.

June 2019


Happy In Plainview

Denise - Just a note to say that you were a real lifesaver for me as I attempted to clear out my mom's house from out of state. I met you only once, and you patiently explained to me what an estate sale entailed, estimated how much the contents might bring, and how your company worked. You or your wonderful staff were always available online or by phone to answer any questions. Even though the sale was small, you told me that helping me out was more important to you than how much money you made, which certainly meant a lot to me. Your partner company, Relocators, also did an excellent job clearing out the remaining contents. The house closed today! and my family can now move on to the next chapter. It was a lucky day for me when I found your ad! Thanks again.

June 5, 2019


 

Happy In Plainview

Denise of Sisters In Charge runs an excellent tag sale from the initial setup time, which, can be quite extensive, to the completion of the sale. Everything is run professionally with a warm, caring, and efficient staff. Don’t hesitate to use Sisters In Charge;you’ll be a most satisfied customer! -Jill & Steve

April 27, 2019


Happy In Hauppauge

AWESOME SALE TODAY BY SISTERS IN CHARGE! What a great bunch of people! Organized, proficient, and so on top of every little thing. Took charge of what started out as a daunting undertaking in organizing and selling a warehouse full of things and made it look so easy! Highly recommend Sisters In Charge for all of your tag sale ventures!

April 28, 2019


2018 EstateSales.com Award

Thank You All! No. 1 in New York ~~ Top 50 In The United States

April 27, 2019


So happy in Dix Hills

We recently had a tag sale atour home in Dix Hills by SISTERS IN CHARGE. Denise, the owner along with Leeza, Bobby, Joe and Maritza her dedicatedstaff, ran the two day sale. They tookcharge from the minute they stepped foot inside my home until the sale wasover. My husband and I did not have todo a thing. They were professional,honest, neat and personable. They triedto get us the most money possible and clear out the house. I would highlyrecommend this company if you are planning to do a tag sale. -Susan NathanDix Hills

April 7, 2019


Kind words from Lynbrook!

Sisters In Charge is a company that possesses both know-how and heart. Denise, her wonderful five-person team that staged my mother's home for an estate sale, and her office staff were professional, patient, friendly and above all sensitive to the emotional toll exacted in selling one's parents' cherished possessions. Denise sets the tone: Treat your customers the way you would want to be treated. Sisters In Charge not only honored its contract, but in my case, it also honored the memory of my parents. -Lorraine Liberti

March, 2019


Happy again in Sayville!!

I can’t begin to tell you how pleased I was with your handling of my estate sale. Everything you told my family prior to the sale that you would do was done with a great degree of professionalism. It was a well organized promotion and you should be very proud of your staff. Thank you and I would recommend Sisters in charge to anyone. -Lou Lotito

February 8th, 2019


So happy in Hauppauge!

I can't say enough good things about Sisters In Charge and I couldn't recommend more highly. They helped my sister and I with our Mother's home. The whole team is extremely professional. Denise was very compassionate and supportive during a very emotional time for us. They all went above and beyond to help us plan the estate sale and clean out her home. We are truly grateful to have worked with them. -Anne SmithHauppauge

Januaray 12th , 2019


So happy in Westbury

Dear Denise,I’ve been meaning to write to let you know how amazing your team was for my estate sale. I know that you couldn’t be there the day of my sale, but you definitely gave me your very best team, so thank-you, thank-you! Right from the start all of your team members introduced themselves and were very professional, kind and sensitive about the items I was selling. They worked endlessly all day both during the day of the set up and the day of the sale, tagging, merchandising items into each of their own categories and sub categories The day of the sale, my home was set up like a mini department store. I have been in the fashion business for over 18 years and know good merchandising when I see it. I know how hard it is to put many miscellaneous items together to tell a story and It looked beautiful. I honestly thought I could have done it on my own, but I would never have been able to do close to what your team did. I know that my items sold better than I expected because of the creative and clean merchandising. Everyone worked together as a team and were all very honest… Lina even gave me some loose change she found in some of my handbags JI felt comfortable during the set up leaving your team in my home while I ran out to run some errands. Bobby, Lina, Joe, Maritza, Cathy, Tommy & Reesha were all so great! They were hardworking (didn’t even take a lunch break), very neat and kept things clean. I do want to call out Bobby in particular. I cannot say enough good things about him!!! From the minute I met him, I felt very comfortable, almost like I’ve known him forever. He was really personable, extremely hardworking and so dedicated to his work. He kept in contact with me on the day of the sale and updated me on some of my larger, more expensive items which made me feel even more at ease.I think he single handedly sold my entire kitchen (cabinets and all)!! When I said that I wouldn’t be able to take the kitchen cabinets apart, he promised that he would come back and meet the buyer to make sure all was okay and that I was comfortable. He was a man of his word. Over one month after the sale, as promised… Bobby came to my house, met the buyer of the kitchen and helped remove everything carefully while keeping my house clean. I am still living here for another 5 days before the renovation begins, so I really appreciated it J! Bobby even came back the day after the sale to hand deliver the key to my garage that I had given him and a rolling rack that was taken by accident. He is such an asset to your team! I would definitely recommend Sisters in Charge to anyone interested in doing an estate sale! You guys were great! Thank-you and your team for a very successful sale! -Warmest Regards, Danielle Roes Westbury October 2018

October 27th, 2019


So Happy in Copiague Harbor

Dear Denise and the Sisters-in-Charge Family: I just want to thank you for all your endeavors with the tag sale at my home. There was so much to do before, during and after the sale, and you and your employees worked hard for many, many hours just with the set-up. You were professional and understanding about my situation and I truly appreciate the way in which you handled my sale. I would absolutely recommend you and your business to anyone who would require your services. You are worth every penny! -Thank you again,Yvette Ross

November 8th, 2018


Happy in Roslyn Heights

Sisters in charge were extremely professional & knowledgeable. There staff were very helpful. They setup my home to make this tag sale the best possible. I am very appreciative of Denise and her staffs’ time and effort to make this experience successful. Denise has my highest recommendation. Sisters in Charge treated me like family. From the time Denise came to look at my house, I felt I was in good hands. Her staff during set up and sale day was very professional and courteous. They knew what they were doing and priced my furniture and household good intelligently and fairly. I would recommend them for any estate or tag sale. -Sincerely,Marvin and Sherry Sayah

November 11th, 2018


So happy in Huntington!

Thank you so much for an exceptional Estate Sale in Huntington which exceeded our most ambitious expectations. From the initial walk through and appraisal to the pre-sale set up and ultimately the sale itself, we could not have been more pleased. The professionalism and efficiency of your staff as well as your own personal guidance made what could have been an exasperating event for us, an effortless and pleasant experience. And further thanks for the final clean out of our home which allowed the remaining packing for us so much easier. You were recommended to us by friends who attend many of your sales and would like to pass that forward any time you need a reference. -Stephen Molins and Chris Jankows

October, 2018


Happy in Plainview!

Marilyn and I want to thank you and your terrific staff, Cathy, Reisha and Bobby for the outstanding job you all did in making our Plainview tag sale a success. Everything ran very smoothly and professionally during the entire process. We are very pleased with the outcome and highly recommend Sisters In Charge to anyone needing estate or tag sale services. -Warren & Marilyn CohenPlainview, NY

October 14th, 2018


So happy in Garden City!

Just had Sisters in Charge hold a sale for my mom. We were so pleased with their professionalism and knowledge. Things were seamless with no worry from start to finish. Special attention was given in so many ways like looking for long lost items or noticing some personal papers that would have special meaning for us. We would definitely use their services again. Five stars and then some ******. Thank you Denise and staff. A great experience. -Diane Cordes

September 30th, 2018


Happy in Roslyn Heights

Today was a great day! You handled the whole estate sale beautifully? You sold a lot, the people you brought with you were terrific & I can’t say enough about the successful experience. I am happy to recommend you to anyone who wants to clear out their house and make money at the same time. -Roberta Pokorny

September 16th, 2018


EXTREMELY HAPPY IN GREAT RIVER

Response to Sal Petrozino's Post of 5 hour ago: With all due respect to the poster, I was the homeowner who hired Sisters in Charge to run my estate sale. Denise and team members Cathy, Tommy, Lena, Bobby, and 2 others (whose name escapes me), did a SUPERLATIVE job. They were extremely organized, extremely empathetic to my situation, very professional, and just first class people, who really cared about doing theirjobs. They went over and above prior to opening the estate sale to the general public, by asking me on many occasions, if various paperwork or items were something that I wanted to expose to the general public. The sale started right on time at 10:00 AM. When I arrived at 7:45 AM, there were already 4 or 5 people waiting on line to get in. In regard to the poster's comment about Sisters in Charge letting "priority" people gain access to the sale, that is simply false. On one occasion prior to the opening, I (wearing the orange Nike shirt), led 2 people in the house ahead of all others, since we were dealing with a special, 1-off transactions regarding the automobile sale. The 2 gentleman involved had provided a prior down-payment on the car, and we were handling this special transaction ahead of the estate sale to finalize the deal. This had NOTHING to do with letting priority people in early, so the poster was obviously miss-informed. As far as the cleanliness of the house is concerned, that is on me, and not Sisters in Charge. The cleanliness leading up to the sale was my responsibility, and not theirs. Cleanliness is relative. In any event, it's hard to please everyone, but since I was the paying customer (and this was my first experience with Sisters in Charge), all I can say is that I HIGHLY recommend their services. Although I was not present for the entire sale, I would have to say that most, if not all, patrons were very satisfied with how things ran. -Douglas Hayman

August 25th, 2018


Happy In Greenlawn

First and foremost, Filomena and I want to express our sincere gratitude to you and the entire Sisters in Charge Family!Denise, your expertise and knowledge about the moving process is amazing. Your professionalism and words of encouragement absolutely got us through the most difficult move. Having to clear out an entire home can be an overwhelming experience, however, you made the entire process manageable and in retrospect, a rewarding experience.Your dedicated crew also needs to be commended and recognized. Each one of your employees handled our home and move with the utmost of respect and care. We are sincerely grateful to them all.Our thoughts about your company is that anyone facing a move and in need of a gal who will get the job done would be remiss not to use your services.We had your company move us to our new location, conduct our tag sale and clear out the house in preparation for our home's new owners. A one-stop service organization that is both professional and empathetic to the needs of your clients.Thank you for your time, expertise and for making this experience one we will fondly remember. -Toni

August 18th, 2018


Happy In Plainview

Elliott and I want to thank you and your staff for a very professional job doing our clean out sale. You were all so friendly and did an outstanding job. Thanks also to the ladies in the office. I have already recommended some friends to you and will continue to do so. -Diana

July 27th, 2018


HAPPY IN GREAT NECK

We can’t thank you enough for running our tag sale. I never realized how professional your company is. I was warned by numerous people I know about tag sale people ripping off their clients by selling valued items to “friends” posing as customers for ridiculously low prices. When we met you, my wife and I got a good vibe from the professional way you spoke to us and explained your service. You didn’t disappoint us. Your staff during the set up were wonderful and made us feel comfortable. When it was all over, I was happy with the money you raised. That’s the bottom line. Because you have a tremendous following who came to our sale all day long, it was a success. I recommend your company very highly. -Bill & Sandy Kreisberg

June 24th, 2018


VERY HAPPY IN HUNTINGTON

Arthur and I would like to thank you for providing such a wonderful experience with our tag sale on June 3. You and your staff were terrific through every step of the process. We had a lot of challenges to overcome, and everything was handled with professionalism and grace. The staff that officiated on sale day was outstanding, and Reisha, Cathy, Tom and Bobby deserve a giant shout out. They kept things running smoothly, efficiently and always with a smile and kind words. Your followup and suggestions were very helpful and comforting, and we greatly appreciate all you have done for us. -Judith Ebbin

June 3rd, 2018


HOLBROOK ESTATE

I want to Thank You for all of your help in planning, setting up and conducting the recent Tag Sale you held for me in Holbrook. The Sale was challenging as the home had limited space and there was a great deal to be displayed and sold. You and your staff were informative, helpful and made a difficult and potentially emotional process much easier. -Tom McOlvin

April 27th, 2018


Happy In Northport

Sisters in Charge exemplified a first class estate sale company from start to finish. There were many options to choose from in the area, but the professionalism truly showed beginning with our first point of contact with this organization. This consisted of a preliminary phone call to gauge whether or not Sisters in Charge would be the right fit for the job. After about thirty minutes on the phone with Denise, there was no doubt this company was the right choice to conduct our estate sale. Not only was Denise thorough in her answers to all my exploratory questions, she walked me through a tailored process of the services her company provides with vivid detail.To describe the actual process of an estate sale provided by this business in one word would be,‘complete’. If an estate sale was so seamless for a homeowner to conduct, then there would be no need for an estate sale service. To understand what is meant by this, one would need to realize all the aspects of service Sisters in Charge provided. The actual estate sale for us was a two day event over a weekend, but the days of preparation cannot and should not be unrecognized. This company took care of the planning, marketing, pricing, scheduling, and overall organizational framework of this two day event weeks before the sale commenced. As the homeowner, we were delighted at how hands-on the crew was to make this process as smooth and blasé as it turned out to be. I point this out as I am not quite confident to believe this same standard of service is carried out by others in the industry.Overall, I recommend Sisters in Charge to anyone in the area interested in holding an estate sale of any size for any reason. You will not be disappointed in any aspect of how they hold your sale as we were thrilled with the results. Lastly and most importantly, they will value your items as if they’re their own. This was most important for us and I am sure this goes for all homeowners. -Nicolas & Brandon Savastano

September 16th, 2018


HAPPY IN JERICHO

Thank you so much for doing such a fantastic job with the tag sale when my parents moved out of their home of 50 years and into assisted living. It was a very emotional and demanding time for my family, and you helped make the transition much easier. You did a great job setting up, researching values, and advertising the sale. Not only did you raise more money than we expected, but you helped my parents’ possessions, including artwork, LPs, books, and antique furniture, go to homes where they will be appreciated. The entire process was smooth sailing, and we are very grateful for all your hard work. -Marisa Cohen

May 5th, 2018

 
Awards
Angie
ASEL
ASEL
BBB
NESA
Long Island
Relocators
New York
Wall Street
Newsday
Long Island Living